Thursday, July 9, 2009

Xto Nude Image Awards

Photo- Laura at Evelyn's by Sarah Small

I told you folks SEX SELLS!
It is in the air and all over,  we are even on Full Moon...Awuuuu!!!!
In this case this is done tastefully and without demeaning any gender or sex itself!
I am planning to attend this show. Sarah Small work is in it so, you know it is going to be good!
Congratulations Sarah Small Winner of the Fine Art Photography Category!

Farmani Gallery Presents

Xto Nude Image Awards

Winners Showcase Exhibition July 9-18, 2009

Thursday, July 9, 2009 at 6pm


(July 8, 2009, Brooklyn, NY) Please join us for an evening of art and awards at the first annual Xto Nude Image Awards exhibition. Grand prize and 2nd prize selections for photography and illustration  will be announced.

The Farmani Gallery is located at 111 Front St., Ste. 212, Brooklyn, NY in the DUMBO neighborhood between Washington and Adams St. By subway take A or C to High St., F to York St. or 2 and 3 to Clark St. Station. Gallery hours: Wed. - Sat.: 1 - 6PM. Information: or or ph# 718-578-4478. 

July 2, 2009, Brooklyn, NY) Grand Prize and 2nd Prize Selections for Photography and Illustration to be Announced at Opening Night Reception on July 9, 2009.


The Xto Nude Image Awards Winners' debut exhibition will open at The Farmani Gallery, on July 9, 2009.  The Grand and 2nd Prize winners for photography and illustration in this international online competition will receive $2000/$1000 and be announced at an opening night reception between 6-8:30 p.m.


The first and second runners up will be showcased in the gallery and run through July 18th.  Winners were chosen from among more than 1,000 pieces of work submitted from 53 countries.The winners are: PHOTOGRAPHY: Winkler+Noah-Advertisement; Michael Grecco-Body Art; Leland Bobbe-Body Art; Kevin Necessary-Book; Peter van Stralen-Book; Dominic Rouse- Digitally Enhanced; Den Cops-Digitally Enhanced; Daniel Tuckmantel-Editorial; Marc Beaussart-Editorial; Craig Morey-Erotica; Vlad Gansovsky-Erotica; Ward Roberts-Fine Art; Sarah Small-Fine Art;  Vanessa Warren-Nature; Bjørn Venø-Nature. ILLUSTRATION: Michael Putman-Advertisement; Jeff Wack-Book; Meghan Vaughan-Erotica; Sean Donahue-Erotica; Tansy Myer-Fine Art; Joanna Coke-Fine Art; Jody Hewgill-Nature; Craig Elliott-Nature.


Xto Nude Image Awards ( offers photographers and illustrators from around the world the opportunity to submit their work and be judged by esteemed editors, publishers, curators, gallery owners, art collectors, consultants, creative directors and art directors.  Through this online competition, the organization's mission is to acknowledge and promote visual artists whose work is primarily inspired by the human form.  New submissions are now being accepted for the 2010 winners' exhibition in Los Angeles.

The Lucie Foundation | 550 N. Larchmont Boulevard Suite 100 | Los Angeles, CA 90004 | 310-659-0122

No comments: